Connect with us

Local News

New teams join Western Victoria Female Football League 2021 competition | The Ararat Advertiser




sport, local-sport,

TWO new teams have joined the Ararat Storm in the Western Victoria Female Football League ranks for season 2021. Terang Mortlake will field a women’s team for the first time while North Warrnambool Eagles will make its debut in the under 18 section. Both competitions will start on Sunday, April 18 and consist of 14 rounds. The women’s draw has been released in full while the under 18 girls’ fixture, which has been split into pools to limit travel early in the season, has been finalised until round seven. Reigning premier South Warrnambool, Terang Mortlake, Warrnambool, Ararat, Portland, Hamilton Kangaroos and Horsham Demons form the seven-team women’s competition. IN OTHER NEWS: Warrnambool will join Terang Mortlake…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading

You might also like ...

International Space Station tracking tonight: Where to watch in Perth, Melbourne, Sydney, Adelaide and Brisbane
Long-Awaited ‘Mad Max’ Prequel ‘Furiosa’ Will Be Filmed in New South Wales This Year – Concrete Playground